Co. Antrim News

Visitors: 26980917

County Antrim
Pool Information
"THOMAS MORROW" ------ Event 5 Champion

N.Ireland Open 8-Ball “WORLD RULES” Pool Tour: ------ www.rballsports.com

The new N.Ireland Open 8-Ball “WORLD RULES” Pool Tour held its 5th ranking tournament yesterday (Saturday18th May) at the superb 147 Club Omagh Co.Tyrone with another quality field of players taking part.

Congratulations must go to N.Ireland International Thomas Morrow (Ballymoney) who put in a brilliant performance throughout the tournament to be crowned Even 5 Champion organised by the new N.Ireland Open 8-Ball “WORLD RULES” Pool Tour with the Ballymoney cueist defeating some up and coming players on route to reaching the final which included Daniel Gorman (Belfast, last-32), Jordan Gorman (Belfast, last-16), Emmett McGuire (Dregish, ¼-finals), Carl Martin (Fintona, semi-finals).

In the final Thomas came up against the number 1 ranked player on N.Ireland Open 8-Ball “WORLD RULES” Pool Tour and two time tour winner Ronan McCarthy (Down) with both players meeting for the second time in a final in 2012 / 2013 season with Ronan claiming victory on that occasion but second time round it was the Ballymoney cueist who held his nerve winning a last frame decider to be crowned Event 5 Champion on a 8-7 score-line.

EVENT SIX & EVENT SEVEN: ------ (venues to be confirmed)
EVENT 6: Saturday 6th June
EVENT 7: Saturday 20th July

TOUR CHAMPIONS: ------ (2012 / 2013 season)
EVENT 1: Ronan McCarthy (Down)

EVENT 2: Ronan McCarthy (Down)

EVENT 3: Stephen Graham (Belfast)

EVENT 4: Gary Clarke (Ballymena)

EVENT 5: Thomas Morrow (Ballymoney)

EVENT 6: Saturday 6th June

EVENT 7: Saturday 20th July

NOTE: One day qualifiers (for 2 places) and Grand-Finals (8 players) -------------date and venues to be confirmed shortly.

Ronan McCarthy 7-2 Brendan McDonagh
Stephen Bennett 7-3 Callum McGlinchey
Chris Beattie 7-2 Gerard McDermott
Stephen Graham 7-2 John McAllister
Dean McAleese 7-6 Paul Kelly
Michelle Roonay 7-0 Sean Hoey
Marty Quigg 7-2 Paul Brady
Daryl Beattie 7-3 AndrewPatterson
Ronnie Boyle 7-5 Mark McDonald
Damien Corrigan 7-3 Paul Corrigan
Reinhard Wagner 7-1 Billy Gorman
Carl Martin 7-1 Dick Johnson
Thomas Morrow 7-2 Daniel Gorman
Jordan Gorman w/o
Mark Stockton 7-1 Oisin Wallace
Emmett McGuir 7-5 Raymond Field

Ronan McCarthy 7-4 Stephen Bennett
Chris Beattie 7-1 Stephen Graham
Dean McAleese 7-2 Michelle Roonay
Daryl Beattie 7-6 Marty Quigg
Damien Corrigan 7-5 Ronnie Boyle
Carl Martin 7-5 Reinhard Wagner
Thomas Morrow 7-2 Jordan Gorman
Emmett McGuire 7-4 Mark Stockton

Ronan McCarthy 7-2 Chris Beattie
Daryl Beattie 7-3 Dean McAleese
Carl Martin 7-6 Damien Corrigan
Thomas Morrow 7-2 Emmett McGuire

Ronan McCarthy 7-2 Daryl Beattie
Thomas Morrow 7-0 Carl Martin

Thomas Morrow 8-7 Ronan McCarthy
Copyright © 2008 Ronnie Boyle.   Website Design: Gareth Deegan