Co. Armagh News

Visitors: 26360878

County Armagh
Pool Information
Sean Hoey: ---- Co. Monaghan 8-Ball Champion 2010

Sean Hoey (Armagh) became the third winner of the Co. Monaghan Open 8-Ball Pool Championship defeating some top players on route to victory including his fellow team-mate Stephen Rooney in the final...........

This annual event took place at the beautiful Cross Square Hotel Crossmaglen which is close to the Co. Monaghan border which turned out to be a very popular venue with all players...........

Results from the last-16 of the 2010 Co. Monaghan Open 8-Ball Pool Championships is as follows............

Ben Mc Moran 7-3 Paul Murphy
Stephen Kieran 5-1 Dale Booth
Daryl Beattie 7-1 James Rooney
Stephen Rooney 7-5 Dwayne Timlin
Richard Comiskey 7-5 Ryan Morgan
Sean Hoey 7-5 Tony Mulhern
Lee Booth 5-2 Darren Byrne
Mark Nugent 7-5 Paudi Mc Clelland

Ben Mc Moran 7-5 Stephen Kieran
Stephen Rooney 5-4 Daryl Beattie
Sean Hoey 7-3 Richard Comiskey
Mark Nugent 7-5 Lee Booth

Stephen Rooney 7-3 Ben Mc Moran
Sean Hoey 7-5 Mark Nugent

Sean Hoey 7-5 Stephen Rooney

With the new handicap set in place for all tournaments on Irelandís 32 County 8-Ball Pool Tour all matches will be the best of 13 (first to 7) unless two players are level with the same handicap which then becomes the best of 9 (first to 9).......

2008: Stephen Dempsey (Cavan)

2009: Stephen Dempsey (Cavan)

2010: Sean Hoey (Armagh)

Sean Hoey 2010 Co. Monaghan Open 8-Ball Champion
Copyright © 2008 Ronnie Boyle.   Website Design: Gareth Deegan