Co. Down News

Visitors: 26675790

County Down
Pool Information
Ronan McCarthy Crowned Event 7 Champion

“N.Ireland Open “WORLD RULES” 8-Ball Pool Tour: ------ www.rballsports.com

The N.Ireland Open 8-Ball “WORLD RULES” Pool Tour held its last ranking tournament (event 7) for 2013 season last Saturday (23rd November) in the 147 Club Omagh with the best two players on the tour Ronan McCarthy (Down) and Thomas Morrow (Antrim) contesting the final with Ronan claiming the title on a 8-7 score-line.

Ronan proved the most consisting player throughout the season on this new N.Ireland “WORLD RULES” 8-Ball Pool Tour which was only set-up this year (2013) with the Co. Down cueist finishing number one in the rankings and also claimed three ranking tournaments after seven events.

Congratulations to Ronan on displaying a fantastic performance throughout the season on the tour setting avery high standard for all players to follow if they want to win major tournaments and also well done to Thomas Morrow who finished number two in the rankings also putting in some brilliant performances throughout the season..............results from event 7 is listed below.

Ronan McCarthy7-3 Patrick Duffy
Mark Stockton 7-3 Raymond Field
Dean McAleese 7-2 Lee Murrin
Daryl Beattie 7-2 Paul Brady
Emmett McGuire 7-3 Dick Johnson
Ronnie Boyle 7-1 Conrad McCann
Shaun Sharkey 7-4 Damien Corrigan
Thomas Morrow 7-4 Paul Kelly

Ronan McCarthy 7-2 Mark Stockton
Daryl Beattie 7-5 Dean McAleese
Emmett McGuire 7-3 Ronnie Boyle
Thomas Morrow 7-4 Shaun Sharkey

Ronan McCarthy 7-0 Daryl Beattie
Thomas Morrow 7-2 Emmett McGuire

Ronan McCarthy 8-7 Thomas Morrow

The following players listed below finished in the top 6 in the rankings of N.Ireland Open “WORLD RULES” 8-Ball Pool Tour for 2013 season.

1 Ronan McCarthy ------ 93 pts ---- (99 games won)

2 Thomas Morrow ------ 76 pts ---- (72 games won)

3 Emmett McGuire ------ 71 pts ---- (36 games won)

4 Daryl Beattie ------ 69 pts ---- (27 games won)

5 Dean McAleese ------ 65 ---- (17 games won)

6 Ronnie Boyle ------ 61 ---- (21 games won)

7 Qualifier 1

8 Qualifier 2

NOTE: ------ The full list of rankings can be viewed by going into the following website www.rballsports.com

The Open Qualifiers will take place on Saturday 28th December at the 147 Club Omagh only open to players who played in four or more events throughout the 2013 season with all players reminded that entries must be PRE-ENTERED.......(same rules as all tour events).

Date will be set for GRAND-FINALS when open qualifiers are played with all 8 players receiving prize-money on the day of Grand-Finals Shoot-Out........NOTE: the draw for the Grand-Finals is as follows which is the same format as all other tournaments.

Ronan McCarthy (1 seed) v Qualifier (8 seed)

Daryl Beattie (4 seed) v Dean McAleese (5 seed)

Emmett McGuire (3 seed) v Ronnie Boyle (6 seed)

Thomas Morrow (2 seed) v Qualifier (7 seed)

TOUR CHAMPIONS: ------ (2013 season)
EVENT 1: Ronan McCarthy (Down)

EVENT 2: Ronan McCarthy (Down)

EVENT 3: Stephen Graham (Belfast)

EVENT 4: Gary Clarke (Ballymena)

EVENT 5: Thomas Morrow (Ballymoney)

EVENT 6: Mark Stockton (Tyrone)

EVENT 7: Ronan McCarthy (Down)
Copyright © 2008 Ronnie Boyle.   Website Design: Gareth Deegan