“ PAUL CORRIGAN ” ------ Crowned All Ireland Open 9-Ball Champion 2016

“ PAUL CORRIGAN ” ------ Crowned All Ireland Open 9-Ball Champion 2016

Paul Corrigan (Tyrone) was crowned 2016 champion of the most prestigious 9-Ball Tournament in Ireland when the 14th annual All Ireland Open 9-Ball Championship took place at the weekend past played in the superb Donaldson's Snooker & Pool Club Enniskillen Co.Fermanagh................... www.rballsports.com

Paul was a worthy champion playing fantastic pool throughout the tournament producing quality pool round by round which included a brilliant 9-3 victory over two times All Ireland 9-Ball Champion Paddy McLoughlin (Down) in the final.................... www.rballsports.com

On route to victory Paul overcame the challenge from Ben McMoran, Ronnie Boyle, Brendan McDonagh, Daryl Beattie, Owenie McMenamin before producing a brilliant performance to record a 9-3 victory in the final over former champion Paddy McLoughlin..................... www.rballsports.com

Great performance came from 10-yearold Owenie McMenamin playing in his first All Ireland Open 9-Ball Championship qualifying from his group overcoming the challenge from Daryl Beattie, Kyle McCusker, Stephen Bennett and Trevor McConnell and followed that up with a superb 9-8 victory over Brendan McDonagh in the 1/4-finals before losing to the inform Paul Corrigan in the semi-finals on 9-7 score-line but over all great achievement from a up and coming young future star .....................NOTE: results from 1/4-Finals are listed below along with list of past champions in the history of this prestigious Irish 9-ball tournament.

Paddy Mcloughlin 9-5 Sean Hoey
Emmet McGuire 9-6 Paul Tierney
Paul Corrigan 9-8 Daryl Beattie
Owenie McMenamin 9-8 Brendan McDonagh

Paddy McLoughlin 9-6 Emmet McGuire
Paul Corrigan 9-7 Owenie McMenamin

Paul Corrigan 9-3 Paddy McLoughlin

All in all another fantastic All Ireland 9-Ball Championship played at Donaldson’s Snooker & Pool Club Enniskillen Co.Fermanagh and the organisers would like to take this opportunity by thanking Paul Donaldson and his hard working and friendly staff for providing a superb playing venue for these 14th annual 9-Ball Pool Championships and to all the players who competed and also Paul Corrigan on being crowned 2016 All Ireland 9-Ball Champion.......... www.rballsports.com

2003: Kevin Smith (England)
2004: John Wims (Kildare)
2005: Pat Holtz (Scotland)
2006: Sam Gibson (Antrim)
2007: Paddy McLoughlin (Down)
2008: Declan Hughes (Armagh)
2009: Jason Power (waterford)
2010: Paddy McLoughlin (Down)
2011: Coilean Massey (Antrim)
2012: Mark McDonald (Antrim)
2013: Stephen Lee (England)
2014: Damien Corrigan (Tyrone)
2015: Barry Cunningham (Tyrone)
2016: Paul Corrigan (Tyrone)
Visitors: 1975683 Copyright © 2004 - 2007 Ireland's 9-Ball Pool Tour.    All rights reserved.
Website Design by Gareth Deegan.
Privacy policy.   Disclaimer.